A Chip Off the Old Block

Isaiah 51:1-2 (ESV)

1 “Listen to me, you who pursue righteousness,
you who seek the LORD:
look to the rock from which you were hewn,
and to the quarry from which you were dug.
2Look to Abraham your father
and to Sarah who bore you;
for he was but one when I called him,
that I might bless him and multiply him.

I’m just a chip off the old block, er, rock.

God is the Rock.  He is the very Quarry.  When I’m weary and worn down by the world, I need to remember that I belong to Him.  I am created in His image.  I was hewn from Him; He is the quarry from which I was dug.

He is safety, strength and home.  He is my rock.

Leave a Reply

